Kilmacanogue’s Sam O Callaghan Receives His Intermediate Football Championship Top Scorers Prize Proudly Sponsored By Perry Oil Tinahely

Kilmac’s Young Sharpshooter Sam O Callaghan fought off stiff competition on his way to being crowned this year’s Intermediate Football Championship Top Scorer and on Sunday he was presented with his Top Scorers Prize Voucher by Kilmac Pro Legend Helen Coleman which was very kindly sponsored by Perry Oil Tinahely. Stephen Perry from Perry Oil has long being supporting Wicklow GAA and many teams in Tinahely and he went above and beyond to Sponsor this prize and we are extremely greatful to him for it and hopefully all Wicklow GAA Gaels can give Perry Oil a shout with the Winter evenings fast approaching to get sorted for all your heating needs.


Sam was on serious form, tormenting every defence he encountered in this years run to the County Final but for Sam it was a bittersweet year as although he was the most prolific forward in the Intermediate grade, his side Kilmacanogue came up just one game short in this years County Final against a very talented Dunlavin side who are now in a Leinster Quarter Final which very much franks the high level of Kilmac’s form and after a semi final, and final appearance in consecutive years it would be hard to back against Sam and Kilmac not going one better next year. This man is still only in the very early stages of his young career and lined out at the weekend for the U20 Clanna Gael side and he’s a player we will no doubt see topping many more scoring charts and hopefully an appearance in the Blue & Gold of Wicklow is coming very soon for this talented baller. It’s also Sams birthday today so we want to wish him a big happy Birthday and Peader will be sending up a few delicious 4 Star Pizzas for the birthday celebrations. Kilmacanogue are side on a fast track trajectory upwards and it’s no surprise given the hard work being put in by the likes of Helen Coleman, Peader Smyth and so many more up around the Sugarloaf and we wish Sam and Kilmac all the very best in the coming years.

Here’s a look at the final Top Scorers Table with Sam being the most lethal attacker with 3-36(45) in this years championship:

Intermediate Football Championship Top Scorer 2019

RankPlayerTeamGoals ScoredPoints ScoredTotal Pts
1Sam O CallaghanKilmacanogue33645
2Cian O SullivanDunlavin32736
3Shane O RourkeDunlavin32534
4Don JackmanCoolkenno32433
5Ger ByrneBallinacor32433
6John KavanaghCarnew Emmets12932
7Kieran ByrneStratford Grangecon12730
8Matthew GilbertKilcoole22228
9Gearoid MurphyAnnacurra12528
10John NolanLaragh22228
11Conor WalkerCoolkenno31726
12Alan DalyDonard Glen41224
13Dean FraneyRathnew 25621
14Danny KavanaghKilcoole11619
15Frank CluneAnnacurra21218
16Lee DuttonKilcoole21117
17David MileyLaragh11417
18Cillian GilliganCarnew Emmets21117
19Roan LynchBallymanus21016
20Mark MurphyStratford Grangecon3716
21Paddy ByrneBallymanus01616
22Eoin KeddyKilcoole11215
23Conall McCreaCarnew Emmets2814
24Pauric MurrayCoolkenno01414
25John Doyle (Young)Carnew Emmets11114
26Mossy LawlorDunlavin01414
27Mark MileyLaragh11013
28Dylan SmythRathnew 211013
29Liam MullenDonard Glen2713
30Padraig ByrneBallymanus1912
31Matt ManleyStratford Grangecon01212
32Colin ByrneStratford Grangecon01212
33Clive HoranAnnacurra1912
34Brendan McCreaCarnew Emmets1811
35Robert ConanKilmacanogue2410
36Declan RoperKilcoole01010
37James MurphyBallinacor2410
38Michael WhelanKilmacanogue099
39Paul EllisRathnew 2169
40Eoin MurtaghDunlavin169
41Kevin ReddenKilmacanogue239
42Darragh O KeeffeBallymanus088
43Eamon RossiterCoolkenno088
44Simon DoyleKilmacanogue158
45Conor HealyDonard Glen147
46Glen AustinAnnacurra147
47Jason BolgerStratford Grangecon147
48Eoghan DolanCoolkenno077
49Conor FinnKilmacanogue147
50Jack BellamyKilcoole077
51David CarterBallinacor147
52Liam MonaghanDonard Glen077
53Paddy ByrneBallinacor066
54Shane CarthyDunlavin066
55Shane O KeeffeAnnacurra066
56Kieran WhelanBallymanus066
57Stephen ByrneRathnew 2136
58Ronan DoyleRathnew 2066
59Justin HouseCarnew Emmets206
60Mick O BrienAnnacurra136
61Ronan KeddyKilcoole066
62Alan ByrneAnnacurra055
63Mark KennyBallymanus055
64Jamie NolanBallinacor055
65Luke EvansKilcoole125
66Michael HealyAnnacurra125
67Conor ParsonsBallinacor055
68Ian McDonaldAnnacurra055
69Steve OlohanLaragh125
70Darragh DillonDunlavin055
71Mark CullenLaragh055
72Gavan BurkeKilmacanogue114
73Martin O BrienAnnacurra114
74Adrian MyersCarnew Emmets114
75Luke O CallaghanKilmacanogue044
76Padraig DoranCarnew Emmets114
77Josh O CallaghanKilmacanogue044
78Kevin ByrneBallymanus044
79Eric OlohanLaragh044
80Paul MurtaghDunlavin114
81Dean CarterBallinacor114
82Mark ReidDunlavin033
83Craig McCoyLaragh103
84Sean O NeillBallymanus033
85John DoyleCarnew Emmets033
86Jonah GrahamRathnew 2033
87Aaron PhelanDunlavin103
88Paul NolanCarnew Emmets103
89Conor DoyleCoolkenno033
90Niall MeldonKilmacanogue033
91Edward Doyle (Turkey)Rathnew 2033
92Johnny ByrneRathnew 2033
93Marty CaplisDunlavin033
94Damien HanlonLaragh033
95Adam DoyleStratford Grangecon033
96Tom McGuirkDunlavin022
97Ian MooreStratford Grangecon022
98Colm CooganBallymanus022
99Robert KeoghCoolkenno022
100Jim CusheCoolkenno022
101Michael ManganStratford Grangecon022
102Brian LennonDonard Glen022
103Harry ManganDonard Glen022
104Jack DoyleCarnew Emmets022
105Brian HanlonBallinacor022
106Trevor DoyleRathnew 2022
107Darren O NeillDonard Glen022
108Laurence DalyDonard Glen022
109Gary AllenDunlavin022
110Paul MurrayBallymanus022
111Nevan O SullivanAnnacurra022
112Myles ConwayLaragh022
113Paddy KellyDunlavin022
114Cathal RossiterCoolkenno011
115Eoin KellyDonard Glen011
116Martin ByrneBallinacor011
117Oisin AdlerDonard Glen011
118Shane ByrneStratford Grangecon011
119Andrew MolloyKilmacanogue011
120Jack DunneLaragh011
121David McDonaldLaragh011
122Daniel DowlingBallinacor011
123Paddy DaltonCoolkenno011
124Aran LynhamLaragh011
125Ben O CallaghanKilmacanogue011
126Sean MurphyCarnew Emmets011
127Ross CooganStratford Grangecon011
128Enda DonohoeCarnew Emmets011
129Stephen ConwayLaragh011
130Des MannDonard Glen011
131Keith ReynoldsKilcoole011
132Cormac ByrneKilcoole011
133Kevin ByrneBallinacor011
134Darren HoseyRathnew 2011
135Peter O BrienKilcoole011
136Ben JackmanCoolkenno011
137Daniel DawsonDunlavin011
138Michael NolanRathnew 2011
139Paddy O DonnellKilmacanogue011