Kiltegan’s Jeff Bermingham Receives His Junior A Hurling Top Scorers Prize From Nigel and Joe Driver Snr

Legendary Kiltegan Hurler Jeff Bermingham was today presented with his Junior A Hurling Championship Top Scorers Prize by Joe Driver Snr of Joe Driver Construction and Nigel Driver of NPD Carpentry who generously sponsored this year’s Championship Top Scorers Prize. Joe and Nigel are two great hurling men from Glenealy who would have had many great battles with Jeffrey over the years and you couldn’t ask for better more knowledgeable hurling men on board as Sponsors and we are extremely greatful to them for it and hopefully all Wicklow GAA Gaels can give them a shout for any construction or Carpentry work you may be needing done.

What a day it was for Jeffrey as he not only collected his prize after watching his son win a Minor Championship medal with a star performance in the Michael Dwyers defence but he then headed west to Baltinglass to watch his daughter win an U16 Camogie Championship Medal with Kiltegan. A brilliant day all round for the Bermingham family and the dynasty is well and truly set to continue.

Here’s a look at the final Top Scorers Table with Jeffrey being deadly accurate on his way to winning his own Championship medal as Kiltegan captured the Junior A hurling title:

RankPlayerTeamGoals ScoredPoints ScoredTotal Pts
1Jeffrey BerminghamKiltegan Junior Hurlers02626
2Jason RedmondARP Junior Hurlers21420
3Sean O NeillKiltegan Junior Hurlers3312
4Brian DugganBray Emmets Junior Hurlers3312
5Danny CurranARP Junior Hurlers3312
6Conor HardimanBray Emmets Junior Hurlers01111
7Liam KennyBray Emmets Junior Hurlers3211
8Eoin MasonBray Emmets Junior Hurlers2410
9Paul SuttonEire Og Junior Hurlers3110
10Conor ConnollyAughrim Junior Hurlers099
11Andy FoleyKiltegan Junior Hurlers169
12Rory LambeBray Emmets Junior Hurlers147
13Daniel Twyford TroyKiltegan Junior Hurlers206
14Conor LambertAughrim Junior Hurlers066
15Michael ArriganEire Og Junior Hurlers055
16Reece DevlinGlenealy Junior Hurlers125
17Sean PierceARP Junior Hurlers055
18Eoin CooganKiltegan Junior Hurlers125
19Robert BrowneGlenealy Junior Hurlers044
20Declan DoyleGlenealy Junior Hurlers044
21Pat MurphyEire Og Junior Hurlers114
22Andrew CarlinGlenealy Junior Hurlers114
23Ryan TynanBray Emmets Junior Hurlers044
24Tim HealyAughrim Junior Hurlers114
25Robert LambertAughrim Junior Hurlers044
26Paul LaceyAughrim Junior Hurlers114
27Christy O TooleKiltegan Junior Hurlers033
28Colm KennyAughrim Junior Hurlers103
29Brian HanlonAughrim Junior Hurlers033
30Conor JamesonARP Junior Hurlers103
31Sean O NeillAughrim Junior Hurlers103
32Niall DeeneyEire Og Junior Hurlers022
33Ryan BardenARP Junior Hurlers022
34TJ KennyKiltegan Junior Hurlers022
35Sean McDonaghBray Emmets Junior Hurlers022
36Sid HuntBray Emmets Junior Hurlers011
37David PhibbsKiltegan Junior Hurlers011
38Joe McDonaldGlenealy Junior Hurlers011
39Aaron TonerEire Og Junior Hurlers011
40Tom SommersARP Junior Hurlers011
41Andy ConwayBray Emmets Junior Hurlers011
42Michael TimminsBray Emmets Junior Hurlers011
43Craig McGuireKiltegan Junior Hurlers011
44Ryan DevlinGlenealy Junior Hurlers011
45Joey MaherKiltegan Junior Hurlers011
46John KeoghKiltegan Junior Hurlers011
47Chris Kavanagh (Rocks)ARP Junior Hurlers011
48Luke O ReillyBray Emmets Junior Hurlers011

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.